Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 4 2014

Starts: January 30, 2014

  • Masterworks Series

    Thierry Fischer, Conductor
    Conrad Tao, Piano

    QIGANG CHEN: Wu Xing (The Five Elements)
    PROKOFIEV: Piano Concerto No. 3
    TCHAIKOVSKY: Symphony No. 4

    Tchaikovsky wrestled with Fate throughout his life but never more poignantly than in his highly emotional Symphony No. 4. Experience his incredible journey again with Maestro Fischer and the Utah Symphony. By contrast, Utah Symphony favorite Conrad Tao returns to perform Prokofiev’s droll and virtuosic 3rd Piano Concerto. Qigang Chen’s expressive suite on “The Five Elements” completes the program.


    Val A. Browning Center
    1901 University Circle Ogden, UT 84408-1901 United States
    + Google Map