Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Beethoven’s Triple Concerto 2013

Starts: September 12, 2013

  • Masterworks Series

    Thierry Fischer, Conductor
    Philip Setzer, Violin
    David Finckel, Cello
    Wu Han, Piano

    BEETHOVEN: Egmont Overture
    WAGNER: “Forest Murmurs” from Siegfried
    NIELSON: Symphony No. 1
    BEETHOVEN: Concerto for Violin, Cello, and Piano

    A new season and new cycle. Maestro Fischer continues his fascinating symphonic journeys with the music of Carl Nielsen. The cycle begins with his Symphony No. 1. This proud and energetic work is programmed with the “Forest Murmurs” from Wagner’s Siegfried and two works by Beethoven, Egmont Overture and the mighty Triple Concerto performed by members of the famed Emerson Quartet.


    Val A. Browning Center
    1901 University Circle Ogden, UT 84408-1901 United States
    + Google Map